Atrium Banquet & Conference Centre Reviews

5420 N Service RdSuite 204
BurlingtonON
5.0 21 Reviews
  • 5 Star
  • 4 Star
  • 3 Star
  • 2 Star
  • 1 Star

Quick Quote

Close btn

OUTSTANDING!!!

Alex,

Not sure where to begin... From the moment we met you and took our first tour of the Atrium, we knew we found the place where we wanted to host our wedding reception.

You welcomed us with open arms, and told us to think of the Atrium as our home and your staff - our family; and that we did.

Having the pleasure of working with you and your staff on many weddings and events through out the last year and a half - we have connected with each member of your staff and built many long lasting relationships. Every time we would walk in the Atrium, each member would greet us, and let us know how excited they were for our big day - and how they wanted to make sure they were there for us so everything would be perfect! Both you and your staff definitely held this promise.

We cannot thank you and your staff enough, each member went above and beyond for us and exceeded everyone's expectations. The service at our wedding was exceptional! Each member took the time to introduce themselves to each guest and make sure everyone was looked after. To this day each of our guests are praising the staff members of the Atrium, and letting us know that our wedding had the best service they have ever received at an event.

Nas - from the moment we met you we became fast friends, and had full trust that you would do everything in your power to make sure we had the night we always imagined. Over the past year and half we have read so many reviews praising your service at the Atrium, and we knew we had a great guy to help lead our day - however, you still blew us away. You not only acted as our coordinator, you fulfilled many random requests from us and family - with a smile, and most importantly you were a true friend. Thank you for all of your hard work.

In addition to praising your wait staff - we must make mention of your culinary team.

Chef Edward - your food is OUTSTANDING! You can taste the love that you put forth with every meal. Thank you for being so kind to us, and always making sure we are well fed. Countless times we have been working at the Atrium and we have either gone home with a full stomach or a bucket full of pasta! Each and every time was delicious.

The food at the wedding was unlike anything we have ever had - each of our guests raved about the food and how everything was top notch! Everyone is still craving Atrium food and want to go back for more.

Alex, You must be so proud of the company you have built and the staff you have employed. You can tell that the Atrium is your passion, and your clients mean everything to you. From the beginning we have felt so comfortable with you, and knew you would make sure we had everything that we could imagine. Thank you for checking up on us throughout our journey and guiding us through the crazy wedding world - not only as the owner of the Atrium but as a friend.

We wish you nothing but success - which we know you will have! And we will continue to rant and rave about the Atrium any chance we get.

We have attached a link for you - please feel free to use any of the photos!

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/8zot5c7jdlvsuyv/AACs-7_hQDrdQ2LC6-Ksh7uoa?dl=0

With love,

By:Meaghan & Joshua Berdak

BEST VENUE FOR THE BEST DAY

My husband and I got married here in April 2014. Alex was very helpful and professional from beginning to end! Everything was perfect for our special day - 2 years later, people are still raving.

We'll deserved 5 stars!

By:Megan

I WOULD MARRY MY WIFE OVER AND OVER AND OVER AGAIN... AND WE'D PICK THE ATRIUM EVERY TIME

I would marry my wife over and over and over again... and we'd pick the Atrium every time

Nearly 2 years ago my wife and I got married at the Atrium, and had our reception there as well. Every time we came in, called, e-mailed, there was always a "You're going to love this" and Alex would outline what new improvements he had done to the venue. Fresh paint, beautiful chandeliers, the A/V System, Lighting, Even the food! He genuinely, TRULY cares about your day, and will do anything... ANYTHING to make it perfect.

And that's exactly what it was. Perfect. Last minute seating changes, impulse decisions as to what goes where, and even a loveable, energetic (but clumsy) family member who took out a tray of two dozen desserts - He and his crew just took it as fact and worked around it - No worries, no sweat.

Just love, Marriage, and UGH the food. So good. Gentlemen - Make sure you have a bit of wiggle room in your suit - or you'll be popping buttons by the end of the night.

I would change nothing. It was perfect. But its not good enough for Alex and he continues to improve the place.

By:sudz

OUR WEDDING AT THE ATRIUM

Words can not express how much Anthony and I are thankful for all you and your staff did for us for our wedding! It was a fairy tale come true! You took the time to get to know Anthony and me and understand our vision. All I can say is you nailed it. You told me to trust you and wow I'm so glad we did!
The food... What can I say besides AMAZING! Our guests are still talking about their meal, their various meal choices and the service they received from your staff. Our compliments to the chef and wait staff!
Then there is Nas. What an amazing asset to your team. You can see from his service that he truly has a passion for what he does. He was a part of our wedding process from start to finish and I'm honoured we were able to have him at the head table. (Also I am very thankful for what he did for my dad, I will never forget his genuine concern and kindness, he touched my heart) Thank you all so much and we talk about The Atrium all the time!

Amanda and Anthony Mohabir

MY BRIDAL SHOWER

Hi Alex,
Now that the dust has settled on this day, I wanted to thank you for everything that Atrium did today. My mom and mother in law were so happy with the food and the service (as was i of course!) and many of my guests messaged me after the fact to tell me the same!
The staff went above and beyond. I know that there were many ladies bothering them for so many different things and I hope that my guests were not too overwhelming. Nas was so helpful and accommodating and was always checking in with me, i appreciated everything.
Needless to say, you did WOW me. The Atrium is a venue I will keep in mind for any events I can have in Burlington and recommend it to anyone looking for a venue.
Thank you
Dina.

CHRISTMAS LUNCHEON

The "Red Hats" had their Christmas luncheon at the Atrium on Tuesday, Dec 1st. Alex, Lisa and staff could not have been more helpful in planning our event. We could not have been more pleased with the wonderful decoration, food and service.

When we arrived, the room was decorated beautifully, from the Christmas trees to the table decorations. We had "white glove" service and the food was wonderful. We had the most friendly and attentive service.

All our Red Hat ladies enjoyed the luncheon tremendously and asked to have next years Christmas luncheon again at the Atrium.

A big Thank You to all the staff.


DEBORAH & ALDO'S WEDDING - NOVEMBER 21, 2015

Alex, you and your team are by far the most professional, conscientious and dedicated team in the Wedding industry...
Your service is one that is typically only given to celebrities...
From the moment we met you Alex, you have held our hand through out all the arrangements - never telling what us to do,
but guiding us all the way with a variety of ideas...
Whenever we were close to a panic attack, you were right there with a solution...
The evening, of our candle light wedding ceremony, went so smoothly as you and your team were right there, guiding us through each and every step right down to offering a Listerine strip just before entering the door to walk down the isle...
The Bridal suite was sooo beautiful - sooo comfortable - the attention to detail was spectacular - you had my dress on a manequin and steamed both my dress as well well as my daughter Amber's Maid of Honour dress - the ambiance was so calming - my fantastic team of Make-Artist Sidonie Loomer and Hair Stylist Kimberly Georgiadis were also very impressed with the room from the lighting, to the fireplace, to the bottles of champagne that were certainly appreciated by all...
The Halton room where we held our ceremony was stunning - your decor was fabulous - you and your team certainly have an eye for detail...
The Atrium room where we held our cocktail reception totally left us in awe - our eyes could not believe what we were seeing - the decor, the lighting, the music - nothing was left to chance - your personal service certainly went above and beyond what we could even imagine possible...
The food presentation was outstanding - the flavor was exquisite and selection was amazing...
Your DJ was second to none - his guidance as to when to do the first dance, cut the cake and when to do the last dance was sooo helpful and welcomed...

Thank you sooo much Alex and your team - sooo many of our guests came up to us and told us how beautiful every detail was...
The Atrium is a highly recommended wedding venue - all the reviews that I had read prior to meeting you were full of compliments and now here we are writing a glowing review - you guys are amazing!!!

We will gladly forward photos once we receive them from our photographer April-Marie Photography...
Thanks again for making our day so fantastic!!! :)

Deborah and Aldo

By:Pighin

OUR DAUGHTERS WEDDING HELD AT THE ATRIUM

Dear Mr. Figueiredo,

On behalf of my wife Lilian and myself, we would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere appreciation for the magnificent event held on Saturday, September 5th at Atrium Banquet & Conference Centre on the occasion of the wedding of our daughter Liresky.

If we had to summarize the quality of the event, the organization, the service received from your staff, the quality of the food and facilities in one word, we would not hesitate to choose "excellent".

The comments received from family members and friends, during and after the event, have been unanimous and positive in most of the aspects. We have no doubt all of the attendees enjoyed the reception.

We also appreciate your openness to accept our suggestions, such as the supply of table decorations, and incorporate them into the event. That responsiveness is demonstrative that customer satisfaction is paramount to your company.

We wish you success at the helm of Atrium Banquet & Conference Centre. Rest assured you have the best references from our family.

Sincerely,

Lilian J. & Pablo Alvarez

BLOWN AWAY!

We recently attended a friend's wedding. I myself was in the Bridal party.

I do not even know where to begin! The personal attention was of a standard that I'm certain only Royalty receives. The staff took care of things before we even realized that we needed it. The outstanding care and consideration never waivered.

Absolute professionals who never made anyone feel that they were "just doing a job." Rather, the staff interacted with us with such a calmness, offering the sense of belonging. That is quite the feat knowing what they were handling behind the scenes.

Beyond our expectations at every turn.

The facility looked beautiful, no stone was unturned in making this day incredibly special and unique. The food and service at the reception was outstanding.

My Finace and I are excited about the prospect of working with this sensational team.

JM

By:JAYNEMILLER

A DAY WE WILL NEVER FORGET!

Sunday June 2, 2013:

Dear Alex, Andre and the rest of team 5420,

Yesterday was one of the most important days of our lives and just like you promised, you blew us away, as well as our guests!! The decor was beautiful, the service was impeccable and the food was to die for!! I can't tell you how many of our guests came up to us and told us it was the best wedding with the best food that they have ever been to! Not to mention the late night candy bar....ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!!! We will post pictures of it as soon as we get them!!
Again, thank you for your impeccable service starting from the very beginning, and all the way throughout! You made our wedding day the most memorable day of our lives!

Love Joanna and Jason

THANK YOU TEAM 5420!

Friday, May 24, 2013



Dear Alex and Team 5420,

We cannot thank you enough for your help in planning and carrying out a night beyond what we ever expected on Sunday May 19, 2013. Where to begin? Alex, we were convinced after the initial meeting that no one could do a better job than you in creating a unique and special evening for us and our guests. You and your team truly understand the meaning of hospitality and we have received numerous compliments on your amazing service.

The planning process over the last year was stress-free and we appreciate your patience in all the little details of our wedding. On the actual night, we were confident that your team had everything under control which allowed us to relax and breathe. The evening felt so magical and you have given us many happy memories to look back upon as we enter the “happily ever after” chapter of our lives.

We feel honored to have been able to hold our wedding reception at the Atrium Banquet & Conference Centre. We will be sure to share our amazing experience and recommend the Atrium to anyone planning a wedding or a party.

Thank you for all your hard work!

Sincerely,

Jody & David Taing

THE ATRIUM TEAM

March 25, 2013

Hi Alex & Luisa,

Thank-you to you and your team for an outstanding job at our Easter Auction! We received a lot of positive feedback from our guests with the food & service and would like to thank-you for making our event successful! I am completely obsessed with the penne a la vodka by the way and my fiancée (who volunteered at the event) mentioned it was one of the best Caesar salads he’s had in a long time!

We were able to raise over $17,000 in net profits for our organization and we couldn’t have done it without you! The venue was truly beautiful and the staff did an incredible job so thanks a million!

Thanks again for all of your hard work, support & generosity. Look forward to working with you again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Emily

Emily

Manager of Fundraising
Community Living Burlington

THE ATRIUM AMD THEIR TEAM

February, 2013

To the amazing staff at Atrium

Thank you all sooooo much! You made our night so amazing. I am so happy you guys all worked so hard to make Artem and I have the most unforgettable night. Our friends and family are still telling everyone about it. You all went out of your way to do everything for us! Our ceremony room and reception was beautiful! You were all so kind and friendly and you all deserve the biggest thank you!

Thank you so much

Lisa & Artem

NEW YEARS EVEN AT THE ATRIUM 2012

December, 2012

Dearest Alex & Amazing Staff
Words cannot express just how grateful we are for your warm hospitality and support towards our very 1st event as Agrape Dance life. Thank you to you and each staff member for being so welcoming, accommodating and patient. The service provided by each member and over seen by Andre has us wanting and hoping to continue working together again. A heartfelt thanks to all.
Yours

Angela and Julia

ATRIUM IS AMAZING

Sunday, November 4, 2012

Hi Alex,
We’re leaving on our honeymoon today for 3 weeks so I wanted to let you know the Atrium really went above and beyond last night. Rob and I (and our guests) were so happy with the service and quality of everything. I will send a more detailed letter to you when I get back but I wanted you to know I was very pleased!!

Thanks for all your hard work (and the staff)

Patricia and Rob

NADIA'S BRIDAL SHOWER

Sunday, July 15, 2012

Dear Alex;
I just wanted to send you a huge thank you for all that you and your staff have done to make my bridal shower run so smooth.
Thank you for making quick changes to accommodate my menu in such short notice. The pasta was amazing.
I also appreciated you coming in early and staying after hours on Saturday evening before the shower to allow us to do the set up for my special day.
I will definitely recommend the Atrium and yourself to my family and friends now and in the future.
Thank you again Alex.

Sincerely,

Nadia

FAMILY CELEBRATION

September, 2012
Thank you Alex for all your help. You have been so kind and wonderful. Your staff was a pleasure to deal with. Thanks again for making our day as special as it was!
All the best!

Best Regards

The Waqar Family

ATRIUM'S STAFF IS ON TOP!

Hi Alex,

I want to thank you for such a beautiful evening last Friday. When I envisoned my bridal shower, that is exactly what I thought. I can't tell you how many compliments I received and how many potential clients you may have ;)

With the combination of yourself and your staff, the Atrium went above and beyond and I cannot begin to thank you enough for your hard work, dedication, and patience. I know our requests may not have been the easiest to bring to fruition but you made it seem effortless and achieved all tasks with beauty and grace.

I would also like to thank you for your professionalism and patience with my mother in law. I send my deepest apologies for her actions. As mentioned, you did a phenomenal job and it is greatly appreciated.

Thank you again and best of luck in your future endeavours.

Kathy

MEETING AND CONFERENCE SPACE WITH TRUE PROFESSIONALS

I would like to take this opportunity to say a very big thank to Alex and all of the staff at the Atrium. The wonderful food selection and great service that was provided were exceptional and very appreciated by all. Thanks so much for making my job so much easier.

Samantha
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Outotec (Canada) Ltd.

THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

Dear Alexandre,

Wanted to let you know that the Newcomers had a wonderful night at the Atrium! The food was excellent, the staff most attentive, courteous and accommodating and our entertainment a lot of fun! What a combination!

We have received several "thank yous" from our members commenting on what a great time they had!

Thank you for all your assistance in helping us make this event so successful!

Yours sincerely,

Bonnie Charbonneau

WONDERFUL SERVICE AND INCREDIBLE FOOD.

My husband Kevin and I had our wedding reception at the Atrium Conference Centre on August 6, 2011 and thanks to Remo and Danielle and the amazing people in the kitchen, it couldn't have been better. The coordinators were patient, professional and accommodating and the food was abundant and spectacular. Nicola and his crew truly outdid themselves. There was so much food, that I didn't even get to try all of it. Needless to say, our guests were thrilled with the service and the quality. Thank you Remo and Danielle for your hard work and making our special day truly unforgettable!

Christina and Kevin

Atrium Banquet & Conference Centre 10 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews.
Powered By n49